For the Love of Fluxx

fluxx_prodshot.png

A month or so back a customer recommended we carry a game called Fluxx by Looney Labs.

To be honest, I’d never heard of it. I know, I know. That’s terrible. I’d heard of Looney Labs, and have seen them doing their thing each year at Origins. But, I had never visited their booth (a mistake I shall rectify next convention season, to be sure). I’m a miniatures gamer, and have been quite comfortable in my little 3D miniature worlds. Looney Labs makes primarily card games, and despite years of experience playing UNO it was never a draw for me.

Shows you what I know.

So, we brought Fluxx in and as soon as we did people were saying, “Cool! You carry Fluxx!” and we promptly sold out.

So, I brought in some more, and expanded and brought in Zombie Fluxx, too. Sold out again.

So, I brought it in again, along with more Zombie Fluxx, Family Fluxx, Eco Fluxx and even Chrononauts.

Given the popularity of the game, and not liking being in the dark my wife and I cracked open the game and tried it for ourselves last week.  And loved it! I can now see why folks rave about this game. It is simply a ton of fun to play.

If you’re one of the non-Fluxxers out there…you’re probably wondering, “What is it?” Well, as easy as it is to play, it’s sorta hard to describe. Fluxx is the card game with ever changing rules! It starts out simple, with the rules being only to draw 1 card and play 1 card during each player’s turn. But New Rule cards quickly make things chaotic, and even the object of the game will often change as you play.

We liked it so much we even gave a copy as a birthday present to one of our best friends last night!

So, do yourself a favor. If you haven’t tried Fluxx yet, give it a go. You won’t regret it.

Plus, at only $14 it makes the perfect Christmas gift or stocking stuffer!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

